Independent EOIs

The Expressions of Interest process for independent artists and producers to attend ATF 2015 closed on Monday 18 August, 2014.

250 Expressions of Interest were received, and were assessed by a panel of local peers in each state/territory (see list below). The final approval was made by the ATF team, and 100 independents from around Australia were chosen.

We prioritised producers and artists who are Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander, those from Culturally and Linguistically Diverse backgrounds, and those with disabilities. We also ensured a mix of age groups and gender, and ensured there were delegates from regional and remote areas as well as capital cities. In those states and territories considered regional and remote, we chose a higher number of delegates than the per capita rate: South Australia (7%) we selected 13, Tasmania (2%) we selected 5 and Northern Territory (1%) we selected 4. In addition, from WA (11%) we selected 12, from ACT (2%) we selected 5, and from the larger states (Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland) we selected slightly fewer than the per capita rates.

Independent EOI Assessment Panels:

Victoria – Theatre Network Victoria
Simon Abrahams, Wheeler Centre and Theatre Network Victoria
Gorkem Acaroglu, City of Melbourne
Dan Clarke, Theatre Works
Chris Mead, Melbourne Theatre Company

Australian Capital Territory – Theatre Network ACT
Karla Conway, Canberra Youth Theatre
Caroline Stacey, Street Theatre

New South Wales – Theatre Network NSW
John Baylis, Bundanon Trust
Paschal Berry, Blacktown Arts Centre
Jeff Khan, Performance Space
Claudia Chidiac

Tasmania – Theatre Council Tasmania
Moya Deigan, Theatre Council Tasmania
Geoff Dobson, Burnie Arts & Function Centre
Annette Downs, Tasmania Performs

Marnie Karmelita, Brisbane Powerhouse
Chris Kohn, La Boite Theatre Company
Todd MacDonald, Queensland Theatre Company
Katrina Torenbeek, Metro Arts

Northern Territory – Theatre Network Darwin
Angela O’Donnell, Artback NT
Sean Pardy, Browns Mart

Western Australia – Theatre Network WA
Guy Boyce, Mandurah Performing Arts Centre
Mel Cantwell, Perth Theatre Company
Kyle Morrison and Peter Kift, Yirra Yaakin
Kerry O’Sullivan, Blue Room Theatre

South Australia
David Barrett, SA Presenters Association
Emma Webb, Vitalstatistix
Andy Packer, Slingsby
Jane Gronow, No Strings Attached
Michelle Wigg, Arts Industry Council SA

Stay tuned for updates via Facebook and Twitter.